Ensemble Klärobskyr

Klärobskyr (Clairobscur, Chiaroscuro): The use of deep variations in and subtle gradations of light and shade, especially to enhance the delineation of character and for general dramatic effect.

Nils-Erik Sparf – violin
KlaraHellgren – violin
Erik Wahlgren – Cello
Björn Gäfvert – Harpsichord

Ensemble Klärobskyr was born out of a desire to explore Baroque chamber music. Nils-Erik Sparf, leader of the Drottningholm Baroque Ensemble, and Björn Gäfvert, harpsichordist in the same ensemble, are both established baroque musicians in Sweden and abroad. Klara, Erik and Nils-Erik are also colleagues in Uppsala Chamber Soloists where they make music together on a daily basis. In this ensemble they are exploring the Baroque trio sonata repertoire.


Current program:

J.M. Leclair – Deuxième récréation de musique, op 8

H. Purcell – Sonata No 5 in g minor from ”Ten sonatas of four parts”

J.S Bach – Preludium & Fuge in C major BWV 846

J.M. Leclair – Duo for two violins, op 3 No 5 in e minor

J.S Bach – Trio Sonata in G major BWV 1039


Foto: Alexander Sparf